Letter to Governor Baldacci on FOIA response from ME DOT

In 2015, 4,067 people were killed in large truck crashes in the United States

Letter on Maine and Vermont Truck Weight Exemption

Anti Safety, Special Truck Provision for Maine and Vermont has no place in the continuing resolution.  Consumer health, safety, and environmental groups, and truck crash victims and survivors strongly oppose extending the federal truck weight exemptions.

Read More…

Letter from Maine and Vermont – Email

Michael.Onder@dot.gov
Sent:
Thursday, May 06, 2010 9:24 AM
John.Zicconi@state.vt.us
; Getchell, Chip
Jeffrey.Lindley@dot.gov
; Rolf.Schmitt@dot.gov
Subject:
RE: Letter from Maine and Vermont

Response to Letter from Secretary Dill and Commissioner Cole – Email

Michael.Onder@dot.gov
Sent:
Thursday, May 13, 2010 2:34 PM
John.Zicconi@state.vt.us
; Getchell, Chip; Elder, Robert
Ernie.Blais@dot.gov
; Jonathan.McDade@dot.gov; Jeffrey.Lindley@dot.gov; Rolf.Schmitt@dot.gov; Tony.Furst@dot.gov
Subject:
Response to letter from Secretary Dill and Commissioner Cole
Attachments:
Letter to Commissioners ME-VT.pdf